June 25, 2023

Me: Lord, thank you for leading me towards Your Words earlier. I am sorry I don’t do better and pray more. Please help me pray with my family and sincerely. Lord, are there any words?

Lord God Almighty Father: Child, you listen to such nonsense when My Voice is calling you. Why? Why do you stray so? It is your choice to be away from Me.

Me: Lord, help me to will You, to want what You want.

Lord God Almighty Father: Child, your heart is troubled, but it does not need to be so. Come into Me (into My Sacred Heart). Find your comfort there. I await you and all My children. Bring Me comfort with your presence as I never stray from you. Blessed Mother comforts you. How are you to be lonely? The saints and angels pray beside you. Join in their praises of Me, and you will always be joyous. Yes, it is that simple.

Me: What about people with depression or anxiety or schizophrenia even? How can praising You bring this joy to them? To everyone?

Lord God Almighty Father: You are not alone. And, yes, the depressed person will still be depressed except for now there is hope. And hope can grow. And so pray for your brothers and sisters so that their hope grows and the burdens brought to them by the beast, the chains of what you call mental illness, can one day be overcome. And this is not to say a person is not to be believed if they are suffering in this way any more than you are not to believe a broken bone. But prayer, prayer can take many forms and miracles come in many ways and belief and hope are important. How can it not be so? So remember your brothers and sisters and pray for them and let them know. For a friend is important too. Even one in Heaven that you may not see. So believe and pray.

Me: Thank you.

The next evening, I asked: Tell me about prayer taking many forms, please.

Lord God Almighty Father: A child can praise Me with a smile and know that I Am God and they are safe and loved. A nun or a priest may pray for hours in front of the sacricity?/ Sacrament?. You pray many times folding the laundry, and I am there with you. Or songs. I love songs of praise! Bells. Incense. Fasting. Mortifications. The Sign of the Cross. Gestures of love towards your brothers and sisters. Giving. The Beatitudes. Reading My Story. Thinking about Me. Talking to Me. The Rosary. Your daily prayers and your daily duty. Your thank you. These are some of the ways you can pray.

My note: As always, please pray for discernment.